Cards from the Shore

Sea gulls, Myrtle Beach, S.C.

First, apologies for being MIA for so long. It’s the dog days of summer and it’s been so hot that my brain has (mostly) ceased to function. I want nothing more than to stretch out on a soft white beach, listening to the roar of the surf and the squawk of sea gulls while sipping some fruity drink with an umbrella.

But….that’s not going to happen. I’ve had my vacation for the summer, maybe for multiple summers (Italy. Whoohoo! Check back soon for the highlights.), and am stuck here in sweltering D.C. while the city empties as it does every year at this time.

So to (sort of) satisfy my craving for all things beach, I pulled out some of my favorite shore shots. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Beach, Caribbean, Mexico, Myrtle Beach, Photoblog, Random Travel Thoughts, USA and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

