The Streets of Florence

I was going through the pictures on my phone this weekend…you know, deleting the ones that I couldn’t figure out why I took to begin with…and came across these:

The streets in Florence are super-narrow and parking is almost nonexistent:

Parking in Florence

I guess that’s why they drive cars like this ONE-passenger car, which looks as though it may actually be some sort of electric rickshaw. If anyone has any idea, let me know. (And personally, I’d be afraid to drive at all!)

The smallest car I've ever seen.

That’s all for now. Ciao!

This entry was posted in Europe, Italy, Photoblog, Random Travel Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Streets of Florence

  1. Colline says:

    I remember seeing cars parked like this in Paris when I was there 🙂

  2. Sheila Hurst says:

    Love these cars – and loved laughing at them while sitting at a cafe sipping wine! Thanks for bringing that memory back.

Leave a comment